50+ Countries Where You Can Travel Visa-Free or Visa on Arrival with Indian Passport

Travelling can teach you more than any university course. You learn about the culture of the country you visit. If you talk to locals, you will likely learn about their thinking, habits, traditions and history as well. We can’t make travelling free for you but we can definitely give you a list of destinations where you necessarily don’t need a visa to travel places and explore the world. According to the Henley Passport Index 2018, Indian Passport has been ranked 76th.

Nine countries have been added by the Indian passport to its visa-free list taking the tally to a total of 59 countries where you can travel without a visa or can obtain the visa-on-arrival. Sounds cool right?


Also, the Singaporean Passport is no longer the powerful passport in the world and has been replaced by the Japan Passport which occupies the top spot giving visa-free travel to 189 destinations.Singapore and Germany take the second and third spot respectively.Whereas,UAE came up by 38 places since 2008, securing the 23rd position and surprising everyone. Also, it has more visa waivers for its nationals in 2018 compared to any other country.

Dear Indians, Planning a trip with your friends and family soon?These destinations are going to give you a hassle free vacation, all thanks to the no visa/visa-on-arrival scheme. You no longer have to worry or wait about getting your visa approved to check off destinations from your travel bucket list.


Here is the List of all Visa-free entry:

  • Serbia
  • Niue
  • Montserrat
  • Bhutan
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Fiji
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Indonesia
  • Jamaica
  • Macao
  • Macedonia
  • Mauritius
  • Micronesia
  • Nepal
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Senegal
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Vanuatu
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Qatar
  • Tunisia
  • Cook Islands


Countries where you can take visa on arrival:

  • Cambodia
  • Laos
  • St. Lucia
  • Suriname
  • Armenia
  • Maldives
  • Sri Lanka
  • Benin
  • Bolivia
  • Gabon
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Cape Verde
  • Comores Island
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Ethiopia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Palau Islands
  • Saint Lucia
  • Samoa
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Zimbabwe
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • Djibouti

Thanks for reading this story. I’ll be Grateful if you share it with your friends on social media and messengers.

What's your reaction?

Related Posts